top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSchwanemann

Animatic Done (Update Dec/14)

Teehee I forgot to post something for the last month. Anyway, I got a lot done since then. So here's a breakdown on what happened behind the scenes:


I got all my storyboarding done which ressulted in around 300 images to put together in Adobe Premiere. I was originally going to do it in Animate thinking it would be easier to animate over when done, but I disovered if I did it in Premiere I can export the video into Animate, audio and all, which is cool. It took me a while to make the animatic since I had trouble keeping up with the tempo of the audio and properly protraying each cutaway and camera angle to my viewers. So, I ended up exporting my first attempt then sent it to several friends for critic. My good pal Becca wrote down some suggests and even made a mock up version of how she would have went about boarding the beginning sequence. I made a document full of all the notes and critics I got so I could apply them. I ended up making some extra boards so everything went much smoother and man does it look so much better now! I also juggled making my character turn arounds and assets for when I finally animate all of this. I was originally going to do a proper eight point turn around, but I simply don't have the time to do so. Besides, since this is a student project and only I am aniating it I decided to make a simple five point one. Luckily the characters are fairly simple and didn't need that much editing down. My next plan on the agenda is to finish all the turn arounds and start rough animating as well as making basic layouts for the backgrounds so I don't run into any issues when doing my first animation pass. Luckily, I'm going to enter winter break soon so I'll do all that then :-)




7 views0 comments
bottom of page