top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSchwanemann

Inkin' N' Stinkin' (March 22nd Update)

I realized I completely forgot to make an update two weeks earlier. So, I'll begin by proclaiming that I finally got the rough animation done! I finished it before spring break. I felt a huge weight lift off my shoulders when I finally got done with that major stage. I never knew that the animation process would feel like a huge hill where there's this one major goal to tackle then afterwards everything is less extreme. It's still time consuming and tedious, but not as frustrating. I obviously took a long ass break for my own sake before I hopped back into things.

Before inking I created proper reference sheets for the milk truck and hermit thrush since I didn't do so earlier and knew I need them for consistency. It was fun to step away from animation while also working on the project. It was very calming to say the least. Afterwards, I began inking with ease. One the same night I finished the rough stage I spent two hours doing file management. It was pure hell to the point I blocked it out of my mind until now. With everything squeaky clean I was able to begin the linework. It's not as hard as before, but it's incredibly time consuming, but it depends on the scenes I'm tackling that day. Yesterday I spent 8 hours inking while today I spent 2. It's wild. However, I'm perfectly on schedule and plan on finishing this around the first week of April so the rest is making backgrounds, coloring, and composition.

to end my update enjoy some funny images:





8 views0 comments
bottom of page