top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSchwanemann

Halfway Point! (Feb/2 Update)

I know I'm a bit behind in my schedule, but I'm still proud of the fact that I'm almost done with the rough animation. If I continue on this course I'll be done by the end of February!

I struggled to get to this point due to mental health issue that are now getting worse and worse with each new day. I'm going back to therapy on the 9th so hopefully that will help with my productivity. My friends keep telling me to focus on my mental health instead of the film, but I just can't do that. I care about this film and everything it stands for. Besides, when I don't work on it I find myself feeling worse than ever before! therefore, I plan on keepinvg my tight schedule.

As for the film itself; I'm learning new and useful techniques that really have improved my work flow such as implimenting the camera feature as well as improving my file management due to learning just recently that you can't animate an entire film on one timeline. So, that was...interesting to deal with. I also am fixing up the camera angles of each scene since I learned that the drastic cuts i made in the storyboards were too drastic and too plentiful for a regular viewer. I also learned you can do a motion tween for opacity! That was pretty cool to learn for the fade in scenes. Not much else can be said so enjoy some screenshots of some funny scenes I finished:







7 views0 comments
bottom of page